Client Access Assignment

Users ››
Parent Previous

When creating a user, whether they will have access to the Client Cloud or Client Invoice application, clients should be assigned (but is not required).


Client assignment allows the creator of the user to assign access to specific clients. This way the user will not have access to clients they do not need to work with.


This functionality is directly related to User Assignment when creating a client.


Once a client is assigned to a user, they will see the respective user in both the Client Cloud and Client Invoice applications.


1. The below screenshot shows Assigning Client Access on the edit user page


2. Once the client is assigned to the user, the user can can, depending on their user role, view, edit, and submit invoices related to this client.


Note the client in both screenshots below is the same as the client assigned in the previous screenshot.


a. Client Cloud access


b. Client Invoice access